A post about dedication


I was reading through a fan forum for a different act this week and through a thread where the fans were discussing their worries about one of the singers during a difficult period in their personal life, and it made me feel emotional. It was a completely different situation but felt so familiar. It makes you realise how many others go through what you have gone through, just for a different person, like a parallel universe. From “They mean everything to me and I don’t know where I would be without them” to “I hate being a fan right now because I’m much too worried”, you’ve had all of these thoughts yourself at one point. You’ve supported this person for so many years and they’ve become a part of your life and a part of yourself, and even when it’s no fun at all, you can’t escape the vocation. It’s not like you’ve got much of a choice. And you often think that no one understands you, but there’s so many out there who do.

In some way, it’s a beautiful thing.

About ronankeatingfans

We love Ronan. Always will.
This entry was posted in ronan keating. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A post about dedication

  1. Ellen says:

    Hey just read this and I agree..I myself actually made myself a little bit ill from staying up all night during Ronan’s ‘situation’ last year. I am so glad us fans have each other to relate to otherwise we could go mad! Thank god he’s okay now. He has become a huge part of my life, like family if you like and if he’s hurting then so am i. Anyway keep up the good work on here xx

Leave a Reply

